Dear Mr. Postman

I’m sending out fifteen query letters for my novel today…

letters

What’s a query letter, you may ask? It’s begging. It’s super polite, ultra-formatted begging for the right person to read your book.

bookworm

For all my word-prowess, I was choking on my query letters. Full-on choking. My synopsis was terrible. I couldn’t get past this wall of awful surrounding my work.

type6

But then, on Monday, something clicked and finally, finally, finally I had something to be proud of.

Telling

Now it’s in the mail’s hands. Now it’s all in fate’s hands. 15 query letters = 15 rejections. Simple math for a new writer. I’m keeping my body parts crossed anyway.

After all, you never know…

This entry was posted in Books, Etc. and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dear Mr. Postman

  1. So I know squat about the book writing industry, but I thikn your book was a great read and I’d be VERY VERY surprised if you got 15 rejections.

  2. Tami says:

    Good luck! 🙂

  3. Good luck. I have been through the query letter process many times in the past – nervewracking, yes. A good learning experience? Definitely. Gorgeous pictures, by the way! 🙂

Leave a Reply

