Smarty Pants

It looks like my six-year-old niece might need glasses and she is NOT happy about it.

Photo by Juan Madrigal

Photo by Juan Madrigal

I’ve been sending her fun pictures (she has her very own email address for our correspondence) from the Creme Gallery and I sat down just now to send her a bunch of gorgeous girls and adorable kids in their awesome glasses.

Photo by Thomas Hawk

Photo by Thomas Hawk

Photo by This.Is.Epic

Photo by This.Is.Epic

Photo by .scarlet

Photo by .scarlet

And to my horror, as a glasses wearer myself, I don’t have any! This won’t do at all. It’s really ridiculous that children still look at glasses at something that makes them ugly or look silly. I mean, really. The days of the coke-bottle frames are long gone.

Photo by Nick Ut/Associated Press

Photo by Nick Ut/Associated Press

This entry was posted in Art/Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Smarty Pants

  1. kari says:

    I started wearing glasses when I was six! And I turned out so normal! (I don’t know, somewhere in between those two sentences this may have turned into a cautionary tale.) But glasses are adorable, particularly on the wee ones. They will increase her perceived smartness & style quotient tenfold.

Leave a Reply

