Settings

When I was in New York visiting my parents, I had a lot of time to roam around their neighborhood in Amityville. Lest you think a writer is ever not working, I came up with the idea for The Witches Sib when I was there for Christmas of last year, characters popping into my head as I wandered past these old, Victorian and Colonial-style homes that dot the tree-lined streets. I always came back to this one in particular.

Constance_Danny

Something about the peeling paint, the wraparound porch, the way a house like this seems to watch you… there’s something witchy about it to me. When I went back last month, I snapped a few pictures of other houses that will create the setting for the story.

Henry_Issie

Val_Jules

Tommy_Gillian

This entry was posted in Art/Photography, Books, Real Estate. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Settings

  1. Tease! I’m loving Secret Ones so far and now you tease with hints of another one with history and witchery fun!? You’re killing me! …. in a totally fantastic way. (btw – i’ll email you in a bit with regards to secret ones thoughts.)

  2. Judi says:

    That makes me so happy! Especially as I sit here, taunted by a pile of blank pages. Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on the book!!!!

Leave a Reply

