What Have You Been Up To Lately?

A little inspiration for "The Witches Sib"

A little inspiration for "The Witches Sib"

Me? I’ve been writing a book in my head. (First the head, then the page. That’s how we roll around here.)

records

Been trying to wrangle together a mix CD for my big sister, who recently got engaged. She’s having a rough time of it, though, because it’s her second marriage and her fiance’s first. Who knew the emotional mechanics of that would be so complicated? Apparently, some people think you don’t deserve the same good things the second time around (like gifts, a traditional wedding, etc). It’s awful and I wish I could do more for her. Since she’s as big of a romantic as I am, a disc of carefully wrought-over love songs is the best I can think of at the moment. If you have any other ideas, I’m all for it.

Do you really want to know what the Gyllenhaals are thinking?

Do you really want to know what the Gyllenhaals are thinking?

judi_smallWondering if Twitter is amazing or awful. Amazing in that reading little bits from Sarah Silverman throughout the day is like (X-rated) manna from heaven. Awful in that it’s basically sucking the mystery out of the lives of some of my favorite faces (and my God, some of you are boring). And if there’s anything we’re already lacking when it comes to movie stars these days, it’s a little mystery. (Click here to find out which stars still have left a little allure to the imagination). I, however, have pretty much no mystery left anyway so feel free to follow me.

This entry was posted in Music, Relationships, Web. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

