You Tell ‘Em, Brother

How vain it is to sit down to write when you have not stood up to live.
Henry David Thoreau

I had planned a longer post for this soggy afternoon but I’ve got a guest flying in this evening and the hours are counting down quicker than I can hold on to them. I’ve still got to do a little food shopping and clean the place of its flying tufts of dog hair and dust bunnies galore.

I will be taking a few minutes to play with that ShakeIt app on my iPhone, which I discovered thanks to my diligent blog-stalking of The Kitchen Sink, and now, as promised, I’m completely obsessed with it.

Library - 2279

Charlie Bagel responds to Petunia Face's post about why she personally prefers cats to dogs by flashing his perfect puppy smile and staring at you all adoringly.

It’s hard to muster up enthusiasm for showing someone the wonders of your city when it’s been raining all. day. long. But I’m going to have to do my best, pride be damned.

This entry was posted in Etc.. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You Tell ‘Em, Brother

  1. I love the Kitchen SInk as well! AND i hear what you’re saying about tufts of dog hair. I am continually amazed at how the family of dust bunnies collect 🙂

Leave a Reply

