I Want To Go To There

I have something shocking to share.

Picture 1

This is in ENGLAND. I KNOW.

While on my trip to the magical Virgin Islands, my friend Meg and I discussed our mutual love of Gourmet magazine, particularly the travel articles.

So, when I read this month’s article on the Isles of Scilly, I got especially giddy. No cars, the smallest islands with as few as 100 year-round residents, easily accessible (if you, erm, own your own helicopter) from the coast of Cornwall.

Gourmet June 2009

Gourmet June 2009

Devoted readers know of my plan (note I said plan and not “dream”) to have a home in the English countryside. Consider that plan AMENDED.

Oh, do you like my little studio? Thanks ever so much.

Oh, do you like my little studio? Thanks ever so much.

This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Want To Go To There

  1. bloomacious says:

    that looks totally fab and dreamy!

    Carrie @ bloomacious

Leave a Reply

