Herculean

princess_bed

This morning I woke up a full hour earlier than I usually do.

I want to stress the monumentalness (not a word, proceed) of this feat- I do not have a job. I do not have anywhere to be and Chicago’s most recent weather-related torture strategy has been to stretch out every day with a white, overcast sky that just begs the people below it to crawl back into bed until May hits on Friday.

Still, I got up at 8am. I did it. I think that qualifies as my task of the day.

library

judi_small1I’m off to the library to snag a library card, pick up a few scary books on GREs, inquire whether they need volunteers to restack the books, and generally enjoy how sallow my skin looks in the flourescent lights of my childhood home. I might also take out some romance novels, kicking it high school.

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

