Don’t Mind That Smell- It’s Just Good Ol’ Pine

books1

I made a deal with myself that, until my first novel is edited and finished*, no more books for me.

book_nap

See, I have a bit of an unintentional mimicking problem, ie if I’m reading a book by a certain author I immediately start writing in their style.

books_heaven1

Which is helpful, I suppose, if I want to write the next Twilight series… posing as Stephenie Meyer. But I don’t. Not really.

books_pile

I’d much prefer to find my own style. That would be nice.

type

In the meantime, I miss books.

ollie_small2* 105 pages edited so far! Only 250 to go! God.

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Don’t Mind That Smell- It’s Just Good Ol’ Pine

  1. Great images. Hang tough!

  2. thecreme says:

    oh so THAT’s why my emails go unanswered – their feelings were starting to hurt.

  3. Fun post — good luck with the editing, and lovely photo of NP.

  4. thecreme says:

    These photos are so inspiring. How can you post these and not want to go directly to a library?

Leave a Reply

