The Butter Pay Off

Look what I made this morning! Me! By myself! I’m so proud I can scream!

library-1965A good example as to why I don’t take my own pictures. I have a nice digital camera but I lost the cord. So this phone shot is what you get.

I’m so relieved. Any recipe that requires three days of work and waiting translates to a lot of stress when it comes to baking hour. But it worked! And now I just have to sit here and wonder what to do with twelve warm, homemade croissants of my very own. What to do, what to do.

breakfast1

Ah, yes of course. Invite the Depps over for breakfast. Clearly.

Also, I have to say- croissants are not as bad for you as I thought. Yeah, there’s a stick of butter in these puppies but that comes to roughly two teaspoons per roll, which isn’t OBSCENE, people.

ollie_small9Croissant recipes comes courtesy of Mireille Guiliano’s French Women Don’t Get Fat. I would include the recipe but it’s really long and I have things to do like stuff another of these babies into my piehole (oooh, so SOPHISTICATED). Besides, you should just buy the book because it’s amazing. A “diet” book with a croissant recipe? Come on.

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Butter Pay Off

  1. Karen says:

    That’s so adventurous to make homemade croissants! I bet they taste amazing, fresh out of the oven. Color me jealous!

  2. Kari says:

    Oh, yummy. And butter! At least it’s not salt ๐Ÿ™‚ (That’s what i’m telling myself these days, about everything. You know, cheese curls! At least it’s not cocaine ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Kari says:

    God, go back and kill all those smileys. What an awful habit. My apologies.

  4. Baking your own croissants? I am beyond impressed. Well done!

  5. Pingback: In Which the Broke, Unemployed Blogger Has to Save the Melodramatic Blogger Who is Married and Lives in Paradise « Creme de la Mode

  6. Pingback: Eating Well is The Best Revenge « Creme de la Mode

Leave a Reply

