New Ideas From The Unemployed Desk

ollie_small7A couple of things I’m going to be trying next week, in between mailing out my resume, making calls and searching the web.

Putting My Dog to Work

He could clearly use a little exercise.

He could clearly use a little exercise.

I’ve narrowed it down to Sit Stay Read, a children’s literacy program that would involve myself and one Charles Bagel helping Chicago kids learn about the world of books. I don’t really know yet how Charlie can help in this capacity as the page-turning trick isn’t really working out to my liking but I’m sure I’ll find out.

I’m A Winner, I Know I Am, I Just Know It

yay

Online-Sweepstakes.com. Let’s see, should I enter a contest for a free trip, a car or cash and prizes? Maybe all of the above. I used to do this sporadically in college and days go by a little sweeter when there’s the possibility that you’re about to win a huge grand prize.

Spy Games

thief

When I first moved to LA and money was scarce I was a Secret Shopper for a while. It’s easy, all done online and you get paid to shop, eat at restaurants etc. What could be better than that?

And you don’t feel bad about reporting on people. Mostly the people I reported on did their jobs perfectly. It’s a great feeling when you call a manager over to let them know the person they hired is doing a great job.

Lord. Could I be more reeking of sunshine today? I’m even watching a Shirley Temple movie right now. Any minute now a blue bird is going to fly through the window and braid my hair.

This entry was posted in Etc.. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Ideas From The Unemployed Desk

  1. thecreme says:

    YOU GOT TO BE A SECRET SHOPPER?!?! That is just about the greatest job ever. We used to get shopped all the time when I was a server at CPK. How do I get a job like that??

  2. ollieoof says:

    There are these websites where you can sign up. Some of them require you to take an “online course” which takes like twenty minutes and is super easy. Then it’s just a matter of seeing what’s available in your area and applying.

Leave a Reply

