I’m Playing Old-School Housewife Today

feminist-housewife

A box of chocolates, old movies and maybe, just maybe, I’ll get around to dusting. Eventually.

eva_derek-blanks-photoshoot

It’s funny what unemployment does to you- after a while, it plunges you into the past. And how ironic, I’m sitting here, a loaf of homemade bread in the oven and a lazy dog at my feet while Myrna Loy plays a ball-busting judge on my flickering TV screen.

I could get used to it. Without, you know, the crushing, overwhelming fear that I’m going to be homeless soon. Still, I’m enjoying my morning of looking for retro housewives. Here are a few of my favorite finds, click on the banners to see for yourself. (Warning: The Vintage Housewife has audio so if you’re at work, hit Mute first).

banner14

vintagehousewifebanner1

modculture_newbanner

This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Playing Old-School Housewife Today

  1. kari says:

    The Bachelor and the Bobbysoxer? Sweet.

  2. Luphia says:

    the vintage image is so sweet but i’m hopeless at baking! πŸ˜‰

    thanks for your sweet comment, i’m adding you to my blog roll now, πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Women Studies Final Project Bibliography « Macophile’s Blog

Leave a Reply

