Time, Time, Time

ollie_small3I have a lot of things on my mind this morning. There’s a freelance project due in a few days, I have to ruminate on how it can be possible that Medium is so much better than Heroes, should I take Charlie to the dog park even though the warm Chicago air (yay!) has basically turned the sidewalks into one giant mud puddle meaning I have to spend at least twenty minutes scrubbing a muddy pup when I get home, etc etc.

Really all I want to do, though, is play with this Ralph Lauren iPhone application, which I discovered while flipping through Vanity Fair on the train yesterday.  fw0708ads13

I’ve done a little research about this little app and while a few people seem to be saying who cares, I am FASCINATED. It’s obvious the fashion industry is trying to stay relevant through new media (excuse me while I push up my nerd glasses) and, quite frankly, I am all for anything that puts Mr. Lauren’s classic designs right in my pocket. His Spring ’09 collection gives me the vapors. My old movie-loving heart can’t really take it.

The new Mrs. Jones. Somewhere my brother just clapped.

The new Mrs. Jones. Somewhere my brother just clapped with glee.

Would've loved to see Kate Hudson in this. Sadly, since Bride Wars, we are no longer speaking.

Would've loved to have seen Kate Hudson in this. Sadly, since Bride Wars, we are no longer speaking.

Turbans. TURBANS. FASHION TURBANS. THE FASHION.

Turbans. TURBANS. FASHION TURBANS. THE FASHION.

Crap. The turbans have spun out of control.

Crap. The turbans have spun out of control.

I can so see Cones in this one. She'd be a killer Army Wife in this.

I can so see Cones in this one. She'd be a killer Army Wife in this dress. She's going to kill me for saying that.

Coveting is a bad thing right? I do not care.

Coveting is a bad thing right? I do not care. I WOULD SLAY YOU FOR THAT HAT, NAMELESS MODEL.

This is the dress that just kills me. I actually took a picture of it with my phone, I love it so so much.

This is the outfit that just kills me. I actually took a picture of it with my phone, I love it so so much.

If I ever, God help me, have to be an assistant again then this is what I'll be wearing.

If I ever have to be an assistant again then this is what I'll be wearing. I'd have to learn martial arts like that dude in Annie.

Sigh. It comes in black. You can keep your pastels, spring.

Sigh. It comes in black. I'm actually weeping a little.

This entry was posted in Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time, Time, Time

  1. bethenais says:

    Utterly scrumptious sp ?I love them all! Also- happy to see your new photos of you with each post! Salut du Midi!

Leave a Reply

