My Limitations Are Great

Dear Universe,

Hi. Ok, so remember the other day when I was complaining about Hollywood’s obsession with matrimonial bliss? Ignore that for a second because I just remembered my desperate mission after seeing “Marley & Me” on Monday- to procure any and all information regarding the Pennsylvania house that Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston move their brood into in the latter part of the movie.

marleyandme

Yeeeah, this isn’t good enough. I mean, it’s nice in a “Our pretend family should be in a J Crew catalog” kind of way but I mean I need pictures of this ACTUAL house. Because Universe? I love this house, I NEED this house. That so-called “Dream House” from the HGTV Giveaway can suck it compared to THIS HOUSE. (And by the way- thanks for the reminder as to how old and ma-ture I’m getting, seeing as how every time my friend and I discuss the great possibility of actually winning the Sonoma dream house from HGTV, it dissolves into a panicky debate on whether or not we could even afford the taxes to live there and how would that work etc. etc. I long for the days when I could submit to a sweepstake without pulling out a calculator. Ahhh, youth).

If you could help me out, I would greatly appreciate it. The best I could do was “Bucks County, PA” response on Yahoo! Answers and it’s just not good enough. I’d love a floorplan, definitely some shots of that kitchen and the living room? Terrific, you’re the best.

Sincerely,

Me

PS I’m sorry I cried so much during the movie. I know you were embarassed about that.

This entry was posted in Movies, Real Estate. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Limitations Are Great

  1. thecreme says:

    John forbid me from entering the HGTV this round after the stress he had last time around of trying to figure out how we would pay the taxes on the house in the FLA keys that I was ROBBED of.

  2. Karen says:

    I live outside of Philly, so I snooped around a bit and found this: http://www.philly.com/philly/news/year-in-review/19001924.html

    A bit more specific, but no flooplans yet. Will keep looking! 🙂

Leave a Reply

