All I Ever Wanted

The mother of all knives. It makes me weep.

The mother of all knives. It makes me weep.

There’s a story that gets passed around by my family every Christmas. When I was young and truly too cute for words, I was ecstatic over my presents one Christmas morning. I grabbed a big box, tore the paper off and gasped, “Just what I always wanted!” My father, hand on the video camera, asked, “What is it?” and I answered, “I don’t know but I always wanted it.”

My obsession with Jamie Oliver knows no bounds...

My obsession with Jamie Oliver knows no bounds...

Luckily this was all caught on video. Like my family needs that kind of prompt to remember to tease me with it every year.

A ticket to this place. A reason to wake up in my long johns.

A ticket to this place. A reason to wake up in my long johns.

What did you get this holiday season? Was it just what you always wanted?

This entry was posted in Home Goods. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All I Ever Wanted

  1. thecreme says:

    I got a spice rack and I got signed up for bootcamp. What is my hubby trying to tell me? No seriously, the spice rack was all I wanted in the world. Except the reason I wanted it was so that I could ORGANIZe the spices I already had, but it came with spices in it, so now I have like a lb. of Basil, Cumin, etc.

Leave a Reply

