Worth a Thousand Words

cs4ku2ceickwzh9y45gwptfy_400

How many of the people who whine about the ethics of wearing fur still eat meat? Eggs? Jello? Wear leather shoes? Use Elmer’s Glue? I’d bet 99%.  

cs4ku2ceiavi7cku5zrf1eml_400

I spent my entire Freshman summer vacation making hundreds of paper cranes.  When I told my roommate this, she said (with a tad too much snark) “you did other stuff too, right?”  I thought about it, and said “not really, no.”  I’m still okay with that.

cs4ku2cei98lqtntnwc3btss_400

God I really can’t stand that 99 Red Balloons song.

cs4ku2cei5map2318ilqblmz_4001

I miss my sister.

cs4ku2cei1mcfnjzghzkdd7t_400

Truth be told, I don’t really regret eloping in my red hooded sweatshirt.

cs4ku2cei2t3dll2hsrzjoul_400

Maybe if I lie really still in the grass all summer long and I let the weeds weave their growth around my legs and arms, I will be as beautiful as they are.

14348189_400

God I hope so.

10110215_400

I can’t believe that Prop 8 passed. 

5319197_400

Seriously, WTF happened to all my dolls?  I just woke up one day and they were gone.  This is totally unacceptable. They’ve been motherless, half naked and sitting in a box somewhere for like 20 years now.

cs4ku2cei9sy2ciyy8mkpduv_400

Inconceivable!

 

See what other memories bubble up to the surface over at

A Picture Is Worth a Thousand Words.

This entry was posted in Art/Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

