Keepin’ Me Waiting

polarbear1ap0511_468x502

I don’t really know what it is about winter that has turned me into one of these guys. And by “these guys” I mean sleepy and COMPLETELY ADORABLE. Of course. I don’t mean “I feel like a bear in winter in that all I want to do, really, is slide under a heavy quilt with my incredibly lazy dog and stay there until I can see grass again.” No, no. Except yes, that’s exactly what I want to do.

Things keeping me upright and awake right now:

tina-fey1

Tina Fey’s recent fame explosion proves that there is justice in this world.

How many times will I utter the words "Eat a sandwich" this year?

How many times will I utter the words "Eat a sandwich" this year?

Award season is upon us. I. love. award shows. The Golden Globes is my favorite and the announcement of this year’s nominations came down like a beam of light into my waiting hands. I don’t care which one it is- I will sit in front of my television with potato chips and onion dip and I will be happy.

I made a ringtone out of the Golden Girls theme song this morning. If this doesn’t make you smile, even a little, I invite you to join me under that quilt. We’ll weather the cold together, I promise.

This entry was posted in Etc.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

