It’s Friday

sleepAnd it’s one of those all white days- white sky, white snow. Everything is a little too bright and I feel dull.

I don’t want to be the girl on the bed, I want to be Meryl Streep in “Defending Your Life.”

172442__defendinglife_l

Munching on a corn dog on a bus, giggling over seeing my past life as Prince Valiant, skipping through mini golf, waxing rhapsodic about all the food I can eat. I’m not sure I would find Albert Brooks nearly quite as appealing but it’d be nice to walk around with that glow about me.

This entry was posted in Etc.. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Friday

  1. Kari says:

    I LOVE “Defending Your Life” — it’s one of my favorite Meryl Streep performances, perfect in its ease and simplicity.

    Happy Friday, ollieoof.

  2. Corine says:

    Hi Jen! It was really nice meeting you last night! Your jewelry is so beautiful and delicate. I talked to a buyer about you and your jewelry today and she seemed interested. She’ll be at Thread next week and I’m sure she’ll stop by your table. If you want to grab a coffee or something while you’re in town, send me an email (HammeredCo@aol.com)

    -Corine

Leave a Reply

