Driving You

Behold my favorite time of day. It’s after six, the windows are open and the construction guys working across the street have all gone home.

Let’s take a walk. I’ll meet you here.

PS Incidentally, why does the word “silence” in Google conjure up mostly terrifying images from horror movies and the like? Am I the only one who’s a fan of some good quality silence? Anyone? Hmmm, there’s ironic for you.

This entry was posted in Etc.. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Driving You

  1. kari says:

    Oh my god I’m turning into a Creme de la Mode groupie! I could start making up some new crazy names, like Ramona or Anne of Green Gables, but that would be even worse, wouldn’t it? A little over the top?

    Anyway, silence is a blessing (non-denominational); don’t let anyone tell you different.

  2. ollieoof says:

    Are you kidding? I love it! And anyway it’s a mutual love-fest as I’ve added you to my Google Reader and get so excited when your posts come up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

