How It’s Going

Ok. This is slightly more difficult than I thought it would be.

For one thing, it would’ve helped if at least one of the five chosen sites were dull. Or featured a gallery homage to Gwyneth Paltrow. Or threatened to kidnap my family. You know, something to make this whole thing a little easier.

But no. Instead, I am enraptured by the vintage shots featured on both Reclaiming Miss Havisham and a recent post from Lola is Beauty. How did you know I was a sucker for sepia?! Who told?!

Incidentally, this is one from my personal collection. That’s my dad in the middle. It felt weird reposting someone else’s family photo.

I am feverishly fowarding the permalink to this beehive rhapsody from Fly to all my gays. STAT.

I am completely swallowed up by Love Made Visible’s About and her blog links. I want to be her. This is a problem as I am me and she lives in New York.

Lord. Whose idea was this again?

This entry was posted in Etc., Fashion, Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How It’s Going

  1. bethenaïs says:

    ok-you have made me laugh out loud AGAIN! and those doos,beehives …wowie—reminds me of the conehead family of television yesteryear- is this a real word?what a hoot to see how in the fashion world what would normally require neurosurgery for cranial dysynestosis ,is looking kinda elegant in a way- and maybe for me it would enhance my short stature better than 5 in heels-ooch!

Leave a Reply

