Wonderful News!

I wanted all of you to be the first to know- I’m going to be a mommy!

I know, right? I’m adopting! Isn’t it thrilling? Isn’t it exciting?! I haven’t felt this fulfilled and exulted in such a long time, at least not since they reopened the Steve Maddens in the Beverly Center.

Such joy! But now for all the big decisions. So many choices!

  • Do I go for someone brainy or someone just very, very pretty?
  • Is age important? I think older is the way to go, don’t you think? I want one that is quite seasoned.
  • We should probably have similar interests, I mean at least reasonably similiar. Right? Or should I go for the left-field?

You guys, adopting a new blog is SUCH hard work. It’s a pretty serious commitment. Think of the hours, the clicking, the comment-leaving. If I’m going to dedicate a portion of my valuable time, it has to be worthy. My mother always warned me not to rush into these things lightly. Although, she might’ve been talking about something else.

With that in mind, I give you Blog Watch.

During the course of the day, I will be whittling down various blog rolls of my favorite places (TiG, SGM, Black Eiffel etc. ), and pick five new blogs to try.

In case you’re interested in the process (and who doesn’t love the sexiness of PROCESS? Meow), I’ll be looking at the seduction-factor of these blogs in terms of name sexiness, photography, and the uniqueness of the voice. I’ll then check back to these five every day for the next week, digging through archives, doing inappropriate Google background checks, stealing photos and quotes to pepper into my everyday conversation and generally be a real nuisance.

At the end of the week, I’m adding one of those puppies to my daily roll call. Oh, the honor that will be bestowed upon them! Graced with my witty comments and my harassing them with emails to give us a new post already some of us are dying here!

Check back later to see which five made the cut!

This entry was posted in Etc.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

