Something Pleasant

to welcome you to what I’m sure will be a lovely weekend. I have this book, a Paul Newman photography collection, and there’s a picture in there that I love of him with his wife Joanne Woodward.

And while I could not find that particular photo on the apparently limited Interweb, just thinking about it made me smile. The one below is also in the book. It makes me smile too.

Something about your guy cooking in socks and shorts just kills me.

Wishing you a charmed and easy weekend. I’ll be in Vegas with my girls, acting depraved and cutting loose. While being incredibly polite of course.

This entry was posted in Etc.. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Something Pleasant

  1. Cones says:

    Be sure to bring Emily Post.

Leave a Reply

