In a Heartbeat

I was a student in Rome.

It changed my life.

I went, knowing no one, fearing nothing.

I left with everything.

The friends I made in Rome, I took home with me.

I take them with me everywhere.

I miss it.

I need one of these.

Photo credits: courtesy of the first pages of Flickr-Rome. 1, 3 and 6- Giampaolo Macorig, 2- Gianni D, 4)-Peter Gutierrez , 5- Cuellar, 7- Geomangio

This entry was posted in International. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In a Heartbeat

  1. I think I’d need a few if I were you… I’m sure you’ll get to go back one day perhaps once you get that big trust fund or perhaps when the dollar goes back up (although I’d put my money on trust fund!)
    I just come back from Paris so I empathize with your plight. Hauts les coeurs!

  2. thecreme says:

    oh MAN, I can’t believe I missed ROME when I went to Italy. I WANT TO GO!!!

  3. Persephone says:

    I went to Rome for the first time when I was seventeen and had just gotten my braces off. I grinned the entire time. It was so incredibly wonderful. It’s the only place I’d consider settling other than New York.

  4. Robin says:

    What beautiful pics. I still regret not studying in Europe in college, I was a big chicken then.

  5. cassandra says:

    that’s the way i feel about Florence. I only spent three days in Rome! oh, Italy… I could go and never come back…. no really…. especially after a few glasses of wine 🙂

Leave a Reply

